AGM and Prize Giving 28 June 2014

There was a good turnout to the AGM and Prize giving held at the Auckland car Club rooms in Mt Roskill. There were 6 remits submitted and all were voted in with considerable majorities.

  1. Any rule change that disallows something that was previously allowed will not come into effect until the season after the season following the AGM.
  2. The cut off time between Class A and B is 1:14 at either Hampton Downs or Pukekohe Park Raceway.
  3. Points will be recalculated if you move from Class B to A during the year.
  4. Holden 304/308 the member may use either the Chevrolet cast iron LSX, or the alloy Chevrolet LS blocks. Both Chevrolet blocks must be used with a carburettor and a distributor.  The ballast that must be added if using an LS alloy block is 38kg.
  5. Maximum cubic capacity allowed for a big block is 500 cubic inches and for a small block 413 cubic inches.
  6. Engines must be limited to a maximum of 9000rpm.


Class Driver Place
A Dean Perkins 1st
A Tony Galbraith 2nd
A Justin Butcher 3rd
B Veen Smith 1st
B Stu Rowling 2nd
B tony van Tiel 3rd
Invitation Ron Findlay 1st
Invitation Mike Dias 2nd
Invitation Ross Graham 3rd
Rookie Ross Christensen

Posted: Sun 06 Jul 2014